Reviews

EXCELLENT
20 reviews on
Stephen Gleich
Stephen Gleich
2022-10-18
The center is a beautiful place to walk into for help. The staff greets you with a smile everyday, with nothing but hopes and dreams for all that come there for recovery without the slightest bit of judgment. I'm very fortunate to have made the choice to come here for help.
Read more
Hozay
Hozay
2022-10-14
Very professional people in a safe, serene environment. The admin staff care about you and the counselors care about you. It is evident from the way they treat you from the very 1st day. Of course, it is not perfect; but what is? If you want a place where you're going to be able to work through your issues and are willing and ready to do the work, then this is the place for you! If you're reading this review, do yourself a favor and give them a call. Honestly, what do you have to lose at this point?
Read more
Justyn Reed
Justyn Reed
2022-10-14
This placed saved my life. Christine is just such an amazing woman who helped open up the newest chapters in my life. I can not thank you enough for all you did for me and my mom. I hope all is well and guys if your are reading this review I promise this place is the REAL DEAL if you are struggling with addiction.
Read more
Nicole Winchel
Nicole Winchel
2022-09-27
A great place to start your journey to recovering surrounded by great people!
Read more
Mar Kr
Mar Kr
2022-08-09
Highly recommend! There’s no place like it in San Antonio! Blue Heron Recovery treatment center cares very much for the community and it’s clients. Blue Heron has shown me that the support of a community is the most important part towards recovery. Struggling with addiction on your own has been a losing battle. Since I’ve been given the opportunity to come here, I have found hope. I have made lifelong connections and begun to build a solid foundation towards my recovery. They provide you with the tools and framework to succeed! They have a genuine staff, some of whom were addicts themselves. They understand what you’re going through. If you are struggling with any form of addiction please call them.
Read more
Matt Archilla
Matt Archilla
2022-08-07
My loved one unfortunately has extensive experience with substance abuse and treatment centers. We've seen them all and while most seem routine and impersonal, Blue Heron was a gem. Each person there: Recovery Advocate, Therapist, Psychologist and Physician were amazing. They listened, gave actionable steps to tackle recovery, nurtured along the way and encouraged return after treatment as an alumnus. The program was a refreshing mix of small group and individual sessions, activities and educational classes. The facilities are amazing at the beautiful Los Patios where the whole community of shops and restaurants are centered on sober and healthy living. Blue Heron is a blessing to San Antonio. Thank you for saving a life!
Read more
Nina Mosqueda
Nina Mosqueda
2022-08-05
A dear friend of mine has been battling with addiction for many years. Through so many ups and downs it’s hard to know if you’ll ever really win the fight. She has tried several treatment centers doing intensive inpatient and out patient programs. I have been with her every step of the way. Thankfully, at Blue Heron the staff, atmosphere and modern way of treating addiction. My friend finally got the kind of treatment needed. I’ve never seen such a transformation and we both believe whole heartedly that it was all aspects of the care received while at Blue Heron and the dedication to the post acute phase. She is doing so well now, she is working and forming new relationships with her family and mending her life after addiction. I couldn’t recommend any place more than I do Blue Heron. Thank you for giving my loved one back to us!
Read more
Sandra Diaz
Sandra Diaz
2022-08-05
The atmosphere of Blue Heron is bar none, top of the line in serenity, comfort and professionalism. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family. Thank you Blue Heron for all you do.
Read more

CALL US TODAY AT 210-588-0508